ConsumerAffairs Reviews | Life Line Screening

What Our Customers are Saying About Us…

We like to share the good news about screening, but don't take our word for it. Read the reviews below to see what our customers are saying.


5 Stars

Original review: Jan. 29, 2020

Billy of Mississippi

Getting older, I figured I had to do some preventive screening. I’ve done it once before, but it wasn’t Life Screening. This time, I had Life Screening do the ultrasound of arteries, the pressure on the legs and everything come out good. They explained everything and everybody was friendly, nice, and professional. I was comfortable with them. Everything was to my expectation too.


5 Stars

Original review: Aug. 30, 2019

Antanas of Hudson, WI

With Life Line Screening, I had a positive, comfortable experience that provided facts and reassuring results. Life Line's content marketing approach drew me. I have seen a couple of times the flyer that was coming around with the information printed on it. Also age was a factor, but more specifically just looking at a milestone in my own personal age, whenever you reach a new decade to kind of reassess things. Life Line was very close to where I'm living. And the cost to do it for that convenience of being close, when I balanced it out, I was willing to pay that just for that convenience to get everything done without having to really go to my primary care provider who is actually further away than they were. So, then it was a time saving factor for me too that I didn't have to drive and go through a clinic.


5 Stars

Original review: Jan. 30, 2020

Billy of South Carolina

I take good care of myself, but I continue to do the same thing. I had done preventative screening before with Life Line and this last time was a regular check up for heart disease and stroke. It was great and I'm very pleased and satisfied. The tech was very professional. I was very comfortable with him.


5 Stars

Original review: Jan. 22, 2020

Ami of Asheville, NC

I had a heart attack back in March of last year, and to be on the safe side I wanted to make sure that I did not have any clogged arteries. They ran a bunch of tests like for diabetes and for the heart. And then they printed out a copy of it and told me how everything looked. The techs were good and I was 100% comfortable with them. The receptionist was fine, too. Everything went well with Life Line Screening, and the quality, compared to cost, was good.


5 Stars

Original review: Jan. 7, 2020

Bonita of Overland Park, Kansas

I have been doing preventative screening for several years. I figured preventative screening covered a lot of things that doctors don’t. I've used Life Line Screening, which has a good reputation They were very efficient, pleasant and took care of things. The tech chatted with me and asked if everything was okay. The quality of the results was very worthwhile. It gave me assurance that everything was going along fine and when I gave it to the doctor, they were happy to have all that info.


5 Stars

Original review: Dec. 18, 2019

Kim of Peotone, IL

I am 60 yrs old and had a screening in May 2019 and found my right carotid artery was 70% blocked. I had no symptoms. Took the results to my doctor then to a vascular surgeon who ran his own tests. I had surgery 5 weeks ago and it was a success. You can't put a price on health. Thank you Life Line.